Changing Your Worldview

Hey, it’s me Mark.

I get that a lot of what I talk about on here can get pretty zen. But that’s because what I’m talking about isn’t practical. We’re not talking about specifics. This is about a worldview, it’s a way of approaching life.

I like to listen to Dave Ramsey, he’s a financial expert who is obsessed with getting people out of debt. He makes a great point about getting out of debt. You won’t get out of debt until you change the way you think about money. It’s not as simple as “do this, don’t do that.” It’s about changing your relationship to money.

Because at it’s heart, it’s about respecting money. You need to learn to respect money before you’ll treat it well.

Improv

The reason I encourage people to practice improv is because it will change their worldview. For me, it shifted the way I think about relationships and the way I approach my own creativity.

It has affected the way I see a lot of other things as well: work, failure, vulnerability, prayer.

You should take improv because it will change your relationship to the world.

Catholicism

Catholicism is a worldview. It’s not just a series of rules. It’s not just a story. It’s a deeper understanding of what the world is and who I am within it.

Catholicism is about stepping back. How did the world begin? Where did life come from? Why are we here? These are big questions; too big to be examined from so close.

“Life comes at you pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look around every once in a while, you just might miss it.” Ferris Bueller

We all want to improve. You can either do this by trying to change the individual choices you make, or you can change the way you see the world. The more you respect the world, the better your choices will be.

 

Improvising gives you a catholic worldview.

Take a step back.

 

NOTE: Life’s a little crazy right now, so I’m trying a shorter format for the next few months. Hit the subscribe button to make sure you don’t miss any posts. Thanks for reading!

Image: Pixabay

Leave a Reply

